News

Upcoming: 
 
* Webcast Wed. 14 December 2016 (1300 GMT) - Efficient Software Asset Management for z/OS with P-Tracker


 
Some Product updates:

  - 28 Jun 2017, Rel 7.2 (50) of Intersession (Build 170628)
  - 9 Jun 2017, Rel 6.9.6.S of Zip/390 MULTI-PLATFORM
  - 5 Jun 2017, Rel 14 (P-Level 14) of Image Control Environment (Image Focus)
 
  - 17 Oct 2016, Rel 4 of ASC - Auto Soft Capping
  - 30 Mar 2017, Rel 15 (P-Level 10) of SAE - Stand Alone Environment 
 
- 30 Sep 2016, Rel. 5.6 of (E)JES  
  - 15 Jan 2015, Rel 2.4 (Build 150115) of P-Tracker - allows you make informed decisions on z/OS software usage (IBM, ISVs, inhouse)

also
 - 21 Jun 2017, Rel 3.1 of BCV5 (Build 20170621F)
 - 5 May 2017, Rel 3.1 of ULT4DB2 (Build 170505F)
 - 8 Mar 2017, Rel 1.23 of XDM (Build 1.23.115)
 - 1 Jun 2015, Rel 3.6 of BPA4DB2 (Build 20150601)
 - 26 May 2015, Rel 3.1 of SQLQC (Build 20150526)
 - 29 Apr 2015, Rel 4.4 of BCV4 (Build 20150429)
 - 9 Apr 2015, Rel 1.1.4 of D-SECT (Build 20150409) 

 
Some previous items: 

* Webcast 26 Apr 2017 - SAM: Building a Case for SAM Manager
* Webcast 11 April 2017 - SAM: Enhancing identification processof internal and external applications
* Webcast 28 Mar 2017 - SAM: Deriving beneifts from Software Asset Management

* Were in attendance at GSE-UK Annual Conference in Whittlebury on 1-2 November 2016.We had three of our suppliers arriving into UK for the GSE conference (1-2 Nov). All had speakers across different subjects:

-       Ed Jaffe (Phoenix Software) discussing z13 experiences - in Large Systems group

-       Glennon Bagsby (NewEra) with Millennia discussing applying security standards (DISA “STIGs”) - in Security Group

-       Rebecca Levesque (21st Century) discussing Attaining workload automation within application backup and operational recovery – in TWS group

-       Paul Eckert (21st Century) discussing Analytics with Efficiencies for HSM and Beyond – in Storage group


* Webcast Thur. 24 March 2016 (1600 GMT, 1200 EDT) - Checking up on your z/OS ESM (External Security Manager)

* Webcast Thur. 31 March 2016 (1700 BST, 1200 EDT) - Checking up on your z/OS ESM (External Security Manager)

Checking up on RACF, ACF/2 & TSS. Looking for true compliance and transparency regarding changes to your commands and your external security manager? OPER offers one "Health Check" to inspect and report on every control point (Approximately 867 control points). See your results with an alert from the IBM Health Checker for z/OS.

* GSE-UK Annual Conference, 3-4 November 2015

* Webcast 28 October 2015 (2pm GMT, 3pm CET) - Keeping data on mainframe and distributed systems up-to-date

* Attending z/Systems Technical University in Dublin on 18-20 May 2015 - at z/Cost booth! See http://www-304.ibm.com/services/learning/ites.wss/zz/en?pageType=page&c=Q549350A81365Q21

* Tuesday-Wednesday 3-4 November 2014 - We are attending GSE-UK Conference at Whittlebury -  http://tyc.gse.org.uk/agenda. Mike FitzGerald a speaker on Tuesday 3rd at SAM session "UA" - "Finding other cost savings on the mainframe"

* Webinar - Thursday, 23 October 2014, at 1000 BST (1100 CEST). Row Level Processing. A webinar from UBS-Hainer regarding Row Level Processing -  'Preparation of Unit/Function Tests - Copying Business Cases'.

* Webinar - Web. 30th July 2014 at 1000 BST - Saving on z Costs and improving performance with Automated Software Capping

* Webinar - Fri. 11th April at 14.00 BST & Mon. 14th April at 15.00 BST - z/OS compensating controls for monitoring compliance and reporting changes using TCE

* Webinar - Wed. 2nd April at 09.00 BST (10.00 CET) for the webinar to present ULT-UBS Log Tracker.

* Thurs. 20 March 2014 (9.30 - 17.00) - Seminar on Test Data Optimization and Management in conjunction with UBS-Hainer at Shaftesbury House (151 Shaftesbury Avenue London WC2H 8AL).

* 8 Nov 2013 - Webinar - ‘Changes required by system administrators when going to z/OS 2.1’.  This webinar starts with overview of primary changes to z/OS in areas of: System Commands; TCPIP Profile, TN3270 Telnet, TCPIP Data & Resolver, FTP, VTAM; JES2 & JES3; IBM HealthChecker; CICS; Parmlib Members & Keywords, System Symbols

* 24 Oct 2013: Webinar - 'Efficient Software Asset Management with P-Tracker'
How P-Tracker can verify which products and product releases are running across your z/OS enterprise - overview and demo.
* UPGRADING TO DB2 Version 10 - Webinars 13 & 14 June 2013 - Email us for a 1-to-1 webinar session for your company

If your systems are moving to DB2 Version 10, or in everyday Business As Usual activities where you have regular application changes accessing DB2 test databases, then you’re going to be doing a lot of copying and refreshing of databases. Those Unloads and Loads are heavy on DB2 resources as well as slow  with elapsed time for delivery to various play-makers. The BCV5 product does it in 1/10 of the time and with 1/10 of the resources (CPU time, Elapsed Time and manpower).